China Digital Space

Nine elders

From China Digital Space

(Redirected from The nine elders)
Jump to: navigation, search

九长老 (jiǔ zhǎnglǎo): nine elders

March of the nine elders.
The nine members of the Politburo Standing Committee (PSC) from to 2007 to 2012: Hu Jintao, Wu Bangguo, Wen Jiabao, Jia Qinglin, Li Changchun, Xi Jinping, Li Keqiang, He Guoqiang, and Zhou Yongkang. The “nine elders” represented the ultimate decision-making body within the Chinese government.

The number of PSC members was reduced to seven in the 2012-2013 leadership transition. Two from the former cohort remain: Xi Jinping and Li Keqiang.

See also nine presidents.

Zhou Yongkang Called a “Traitor”

15 December 2014, by Sophie Beach

What Will Zhou Yongkang Case Mean for Rule of Law?

8 December 2014, by Sophie Beach

Zhou Yongkang and Rule of Law

8 August 2014, by Samuel Wade

How to Catch a Tiger: the Fall of Zhou Yongkang

30 July 2014, by Samuel Wade

China’s Leaders, Behind the Masks

30 June 2014, by Samuel Wade

Personal tools
Support CDT - Buy a Grass Mud Horse T-shirt!