Four New Members Enter China’s Top Leadership – Xinhua

From Xinhua:

Xi Jinping, Li Keqiang, He Guoqiang and Zhou Yongkang entered the Political Bureau Standing Committee of the 17th Central Committee of the Communist Party of China (CPC), the Party’s top leadership, on Monday.

The four new members were elected at the first plenary session of the 17th CPC Central Committee.

Xi, 54, and Li, 52, serve as Party chiefs in Shanghai and Liaoning respectively. [Full Text]

Read also Hu Jintao and four others reelected into Politburo Standing Committee, Hu Jintao reelected Chinese Communist Party Chief, Hu Jintao named chairman of CPC Central Military Commission, and He Guoqiang elected to oversee CPC anti-graft watchdog by Xinhua.

BBC’s New China standing committee members




[Image source:]

Open popup

Welcome back!

CDT is a non-profit media site, and we need your support. Your contribution will help us provide more translations, breaking news, and other content you love.