Hu Jintao, Wu Bangguo, Wen Jiabao, Jia Qinglin, Li Changchun In CPC New Central Committee, Zeng Qinghong, Wu Guanzheng, Luo Gan Not In – Xinhua

From Xinhua:

Hu Jintao, Wu Bangguo, Wen Jiabao, Jia Qinglin and Li Changchun have been elected Sunday morning into the 17th Central Committee of the Communist Party of China (CPC), the Party’s top decision-making body.

Zeng Qinghong, Wu Guanzheng and Luo Gan are not in the new central committee.

Zeng Qinghong is 68 years old, Wu Guanzheng, 69 and Luo Gan, 72.They were members of the Standing Committee of the Political Bureau of the 16th CPC Central Committee. [Full Text]

Read also China’s Vice President Steps Down by Christopher Bodeen, Hatchet man to henchman, China’s Zeng bows out by Lindsay Beck, Wu Yi, Zhang Lichang, Cao Gangchuan, Zeng Peiyan not in CPC new central committee by Xinhua, and China’s “Iron Lady” Wu Yi headed for retirement by Reuters.

October 20, 2007 8:57 PM
Posted By:
Categories: Politics